Blog

Georg Gregor Gritsai

Advertising Conversion Rate Calculator

The Conversion Rate of a campaign is the percentage of people who clicked on an ad and then completed an action/purchase/conversion. We have provided a useful Conversion Rate Calculator below to work out your Conversion Rate as well as derive the number of clicks and conversions you would need to get a specific Conversion Rate. Feel free to experiment with different scenarios in order to help you better understand this metric. The Conversion Rate formula…

Georg Gregor Gritsai

CPA Calculator

CPA stands for Cost Per Acquisition or Cost Per Action. Cost Per Acquisition means paying for sales. A payout is triggered when a sale is caused by an ad being seen (or clicked on). It is generally up to the advertiser which ad caused a sale, as directly attributing a sale to a specific reason can be very complicated online. Cost Per Action means that a payout…

Georg Gregor Gritsai

CPL Calculator

CPL stands for Cost Per Lead and means that a payout is triggered every time an ad generates a lead. It is basically a variation of a CPA campaign, but with much more focus as lead generation is a whole industry. We have provided a useful CPL Calculator below to work out your CPL as well as derive the number of leads and cost you would need to get a specific…

Georg Gregor Gritsai

ROAS Calculator

Return on ad spend (ROAS) is a ratio of Gross Revenue to advertising spent during a campaign. It is a metric used to determine the effectiveness of advertising. For example, a company has a revenue of $45,000. The cost of the marketing campaign is $9,000. ROAS = 45,000 / 9,000 = 9 The formula is: Return on Ad Spend =…

Georg Gregor Gritsai

eCPM Calculator

eCPM is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions, then multiplied by 1000. For example, in our default values, if a publisher earned $350.00 from 90,000 impressions in a particular advertising project, the eCPM would equal $350 divided by 90000 (X 1000), or…

Georg Gregor Gritsai

ROI Calculator

Return on Investment, usually abbreviated as ROI, is a common, widespread metric used to evaluate the forecasted profitability on different investments. Before any serious investment opportunities are even considered, ROI is a solid base from which to go forth. The formula is: ROI = (Gain from investment - Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment [vc_raw_html]JTVCcm9pX2NhbGN1bGF0b3IlNUQ=[/vc_raw_html]

Georg Gregor Gritsai

CPC calculator

The CPC Calculator is used to calculate the CPC (cost-per-click) based on CPM (cost per 1,000 impressions) and CTR (click-through rate). Nowadays, the common model is often not as straightforward as the one you see here. Advertisers often compete over the ad placement in a real-time bidding auction. Special algorithms take multiple factors (the CPC bid of each ad, its…

Georg Gregor Gritsai

CPM Calculator

CPM, like its name suggests, allows Internet marketers to obtain a quantitative figure of how much it costs for 1000 impressions. To date, CPM is the most common technique used by marketers to assess the price of a web ad. CPM, or cost per thousand, refers to the cost of a marketing campaign that reaches at least 1000 people. The…