eCPM is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions, then multiplied by 1000.
For example, in our default values, if a publisher earned $350.00 from 90,000 impressions in a particular advertising project, the eCPM would equal $350 divided by 90000 (X 1000), or $3.89 (cost per thousand).
The formula for that is: eCPM = (Total earnings / Impressions) * 1000
I am a Project Manager in Primefunnel. I communicate with our clients, create projects and help my team with marketing challenges.